News

Actions

Redskins announce training camp dates

Promo-Image_960x720.png
Posted at 5:29 AM, Jun 15, 2015
and last updated 2015-06-15 05:29:01-04

Richmond, Virginia – The Washington Redskins return to Richmond for training camp on Thursday, July 30th.  The camp will be shortened to 13 days, down from 16 days last summer, and ends on Sunday, August 6th.

Washington’s joint practices with the Houston Texans will be Thursday, Aug. 6th through Saturday, Aug. 8th.

Fan Appreciation Day will be held on Saturday, Aug. 15 at the Bon Secours Redskins Training Center.

Most of the practices will begin with a morning walkthrough at 10:35 followed by a full practice at 3pm.

Redskins training camp schedule

• Thursday, July 30: 10:35 a.m. walkthrough; 3 p.m. practice

• Friday, July 31: 10:35 a.m. walkthrough; 3 p.m. practice

• Saturday, Aug. 1: 10:35 a.m. walkthrough; 3 p.m. practice

• Sunday, Aug. 2: 10:35 a.m. walkthrough; 3 p.m. practice

• Monday, Aug. 3: 10:35 a.m. walkthrough; 3 p.m. practice

• Wednesday, Aug. 5: 10:35 a.m. walkthrough; 3 p.m. practice

• Thursday, Aug. 6: 8:35 a.m. practice; 4:10 p.m. walkthrough

• Friday, Aug. 7: 8:35 a.m. practice; 4:10 p.m. walkthrough

• Saturday, Aug. 8: 10:35 a.m. practice

• Monday, Aug. 10: 10:35 a.m. walkthrough; 3 practice

• Tuesday, Aug. 11: 1:35 p.m. practice

• Saturday, Aug. 15: 1:35 p.m. practice

• Sunday, Aug. 16: 10:35 a.m. walkthrough; 3 p.m. practice