Trio of ODU players earn preseason All-Conference USA accolades

Posted at 3:08 PM, Jul 16, 2018
and last updated 2018-07-16 15:08:09-04

Oshane Ximines

IRVING, TEXAS (ODU Media Relations) – Old Dominion University football registered three players on the 2018 All-Conference USA preseason squad, C-USA announced on Monday.

Defensive end Oshane Ximines, kick returner Isaiah Harper and punt returner Darrell Brown earned the honors.

Ximines set an ODU single-season record last season with 8.5 sacks and led the team with 14 tackles for loss. He is second among active FBS players in career sacks with 21.

Isaiah Harper

Harper was the 2017 Conference USA Special Teams Player of the Year, returning three kickoffs for touchdowns and finished 10th in FBS in kickoff return average at 29.1.

Brown led C-USA with an 8.4-yard average on punt returns last season, including a long return of 31.

All three players earned first-team All-C-USA accolades last season.


Offensive Player of the Year

Devin Singletary, Jr., RB, Florida Atlantic

Defensive Player of the Year

Azeez Al-Shaair, Sr., LB, Florida Atlantic

Special Teams Players of the Year

Parker Shaunfield, Sr., K, Southern Miss


QB             Mason Fine, Jr., North Texas
QB             Brent Stockstill, Sr., Middle Tennessee
RB             Spencer Brown, So., UAB
RB             Devin Singletary, Jr., Florida Atlantic
OL             Reggie Bain, Sr., Florida Atlantic
OL             Chandler Brewer, Sr., Middle Tennessee
OL             Jordan Budwig, Sr., FIU
OL             Levi Brown, Jr., Marshall
OL             O’Shea Dugas, Sr., Louisiana Tech
TE             Harrison Bryant, Jr., Florida Atlantic
WR           Tyre Brady, Sr., Marshall
WR           Jalen Guyton, Sr., North Texas
WR           Ty Lee, Jr., Middle Tennessee
WR           Teddy Veal, Sr., Louisiana Tech


DL             Jaylon Ferguson, So., Louisiana Tech
DL             Fermin Silva, Sr., FIU
DL             Kevin Strong, Jr., Sr., UTSA
DL             Oshane Ximines, Jr., Old Dominion
LB             Azeez Al-Shaair, Sr., Florida Atlantic
LB             Khalil Brooks, Jr., Middle Tennessee
LB             Chase Hancock, Sr., Marshall
LB             Josiah Tauaefa, Jr., UTSA
DB             Ben DeLuca, Jr., Charlotte
DB             Malik Grant, Jr., Marshall
DB             Shelton Lewis, Sr., Florida Atlantic
DB             Amik Robertson, So., Louisiana Tech
DB             Jalen Young, Sr., Florida Atlantic

Special Teams

K                Parker Shaunfield, Sr., Southern Miss
P                Jack Fox, Sr., Rice
KR             Isaiah Harper, Sr., Old Dominion
PR             Darrell Brown, Jr., Old Dominion
LS             Matt Beardall, Jr., Marshall