2020 NFL Pro Bowl: Ravens set record for selections, ODU’s Rick Lovato earns first nod

Posted at 8:33 PM, Dec 17, 2019
and last updated 2019-12-18 00:45:13-05

Quarterback Lamar Jackson #8 of the Baltimore Ravens. (Photo by Patrick Smith/Getty Images)

NEW YORK, NY – Tuesday, the NFL announced its rosters for the 2020 Pro Bowl in Orlando, Florida and birds are among those making headlines.

MVP front-runner Lamar Jackson leads a contingent of 12 Pro Bowl selections for the Baltimore Ravens – matching a Pro Bowl record. According to the team, the Ravens tied the 1973 Miami Dolphins for the most Pro Bowlers in history from one team, prior to any additions made due to injuries.

Also, former Old Dominion University long snapper Rick Lovato, a member of the Philadelphia Eagles, earns his first Pro Bowl nod.

Long snapper Rick Lovato #45 of the Philadelphia Eagles. (Photo by Mitchell Leff/Getty Images)

The 2020 Pro Bowl takes place at Camping World Stadium in Orlando on Jan. 26 at 3 p.m. ET. Check out the position-by-position and team-by-team rosters below:



Wide receiver: DeAndre Hopkins*, Houston Texans; Keenan Allen*, Los Angeles Chargers; Jarvis Landry, Cleveland Browns; Tyreek Hill, Kansas City Chiefs

Tackle: Ronnie Stanley*, Baltimore Ravens; Laremy Tunsil*, Houston Texans; Trent Brown, Oakland Raiders

Guard: Marshal Yanda*, Baltimore Ravens; Quenton Nelson*, Indianapolis Colts; David DeCastro, Pittsburgh Steelers

Center: Maurkice Pouncey*, Pittsburgh Steelers; Rodney Hudson, Oakland Raiders

Tight end: Travis Kelce*, Kansas City Chiefs; Mark Andrews, Baltimore Ravens

Quarterback: Lamar Jackson*, Baltimore Ravens; Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City Chiefs; Deshaun Watson, Houston Texans

Running back: Nick Chubb*, Cleveland Browns; Derrick Henry, Tennessee Titans; Mark Ingram, Baltimore Ravens

Fullback: Patrick Ricard*, Baltimore Ravens


Defensive end: Joey Bosa*, Los Angeles Chargers; Frank Clark*, Kansas City Chiefs; Calais Campbell, Jacksonville Jaguars

Interior lineman: Cameron Heyward*, Pittsburgh Steelers; Chris Jones*, Kansas City Chiefs; Geno Atkins, Cincinnati Bengals

Outside linebacker: Von Miller*, Denver Broncos; T.J. Watt*, Pittsburgh Steelers; Matt Judon, Baltimore Ravens

Inside linebacker: Darius Leonard*, Indianapolis Colts; Dont’a Hightower, New England Patriots

Cornerback: Stephon Gilmore*, New England Patriots; Tre’Davious White*, Buffallo Bills; Marcus Peters, Baltimore Ravens; Marlon Humphrey, Baltimore Ravens

Free safety: Minkah Fitzpatrick*, Pittsburgh Steelers; Earl Thomas, Baltimore Ravens

Strong safety: Jamal Adams*, New York Jets


Kicker: Justin Tucker*, Baltimore Ravens

Long snapper: Morgan Cox*, Baltimore Ravens

Punter: Brett Kern*, Tennessee Titans

Return specialist: Mecole Hardman*, Kansas City Chiefs

Special teamer: Matthew Slater*, New England Patriots



Wide receiver: Julio Jones*, Atlanta Falcons; Michael Thomas*, New Orleans Saints; Mike Evans, Tampa Bay Buccaneers; Chris Godwin, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Tackle: David Bakhtiari*, Green Bay Packers; Tyron Smith*, Dallas Cowboys; Terron Armstead, New Orleans Saints;

Guard: Zack Martin*, Dallas Cowboys; Brandon Brooks*, Philadelphia Eagles; Brandon Scherff, Washington Redskins

Center: Jason Kelce*, Philadelphia Eagles; Travis Frederick, Dallas Cowboys

Tight end: George Kittle*, San Francisco 49ers; Zach Ertz, Philadelphia Eagles

Quarterback: Russell Wilson*, Seattle Seahawks; Drew Brees, New Orleans Saints; Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay Packers

Running back: Dalvin Cook*, Minnesota Vikings; Christian McCaffrey, Carolina Panthers; Ezekiel Elliott, Dallas Cowboys

Fullback: Kyle Juszczyk*, San Francisco 49ers


Defensive end: Cameron Jordan*, New Orleans Saints; Nick Bosa*, San Francisco 49ers; Danielle Hunter, Minnesota Vikings

Interior lineman: Aaron Donald*, Los Angeles Rams; Fletcher Cox*, Philadelphia Eagles; Grady Jarrett, Atlanta Falcons

Outside linebacker: Chandler Jones*, Arizona Cardinals; Khalil Mack*, Chicago Bears; Shaquil Barrett, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Inside linebacker: Bobby Wagner*, Seattle Seahawks; Luke Kuechly, Carolina Panthers

Cornerback: Marshon Lattimore*, New Orleans Saints; Richard Sherman*, San Francisco 49ers; Darius Slay, Detroit Lions; Jalen Ramsey, Los Angeles Rams

Free safety: Budda Baker*, Arizona Cardinals; Eddie Jackson, Chicago Bears

Strong safety: Harrison Smith*, Minnesota Vikings


Kicker: Wil Lutz*, New Orleans Saints

Long snapper: Rick Lovato*, Philadelphia Eagles

Punter: Tress Way*, Washington Redskins

Return specialist: Deonte Harris*, New Orleans Saints

Special teamer: Cordarrelle Patterson*, Chicago Bears


Baltimore Ravens (12): TE Mark Andrews, LS Morgan Cox*, CB Marlon Humphrey, RB Mark Ingram, QB Lamar Jackson*, OLB Matt Judon, CB Marcus Peters, FB Patrick Ricard*, OT Ronnie Stanley*, SS Earl Thomas, PK Justin Tucker*, G Marshal Yanda*

Buffalo Bills (1): CB Tre’Davious White*

Cincinnati Bengals (1): DT Geno Atkins

Cleveland Browns (2): RB Nick Chubb*, WR Jarvis Landry

Denver Broncos (1): OLB Von Miller*

Houston Texans (3): WR DeAndre Hopkins*, OT Laremy Tunsil*, QB Deshaun Watson

Indianapolis Colts (2): ILB Darius Leonard*, G Quenton Nelson*

Jacksonville Jaguars (1): DE Calais Campbell

Kansas City Chiefs (6): DE Frank Clark*, RS Mecole Hardman*, WR Tyreek Hill, DT Chris Jones*, TE Travis Kelce*, QB Patrick Mahomes

Los Angeles Chargers (2): WR Keenan Allen*, DE Joey Bosa*

New England Patriots (3): CB Stephon Gilmore*; ILB Dont’a Hightower; ST Matthew Slater*

New York Jets (1): SS Jamal Adams*

Oakland Raiders (2): OT Trent Brown, C Rodney Hudson

Pittsburgh Steelers (5): G David DeCastro, FS Minkah Fitzpatrick*, DT Cameron Heyward*, C Maurkice Pouncey*, OLB T.J. Watt*

Tennessee Titans (2): RB Derrick Henry, P Brett Kern*


Arizona Cardinals (2): FS Budda Baker*, OLB Chandler Jones*

Atlanta Falcons (2): DT Grady Jarrett, WR Julio Jones*

Carolina Panthers (2): ILB Luke Kuechly, RB Christian McCaffrey

Chicago Bears (3): FS Eddie Jackson, OLB Khalil Mack*, ST Cordarrelle Patterson*

Dallas Cowboys (4): RB Ezekiel Elliott, C Travis Frederick, G Zack Martin*, OT Tyron Smith*

Detroit Lions (1): CB Darius Slay

Green Bay Packers (2): OT David Bakhtiari*, QB Aaron Rodgers

Los Angeles Rams (2): DT Aaron Donald*, CB Jalen Ramsey

Minnesota Vikings (3): RB Dalvin Cook*, DE Danielle Hunter, SS Harrison Smith*

New Orleans Saints (7): OT Terron Armstead, QB Drew Brees, RS Deonte Harris*, DE Cameron Jordan*, CB Marshon Lattimore*, PK Wil Lutz*, WR Michael Thomas*

Philadelphia Eagles (5): G Brandon Brooks*, DT Fletcher Cox*, TE Zach Ertz, C Jason Kelce*, LS Rick Lovato*

San Francisco 49ers (4): DE Nick Bosa*, FB Kyle Juszczyk*, TE George Kittle*, CB Richard Sherman*

Seattle Seahawks (2): ILB Bobby Wagner*, QB Russell Wilson*

Tampa Bay Buccaneers (3): OLB Shaquil Barrett, WR Mike Evans, WR Chris Godwin

Washington Redskins (2): G Brandon Scherff, P Tress Way*

* Indicates starter