News

Actions

CBS shifts Sunday night programming times for NFL Doubleheaders

Posted: 5:41 PM, Sep 11, 2012
Updated: 2012-09-26 08:18:16-04

According to the Huffington Post, CBS will now push back the start times of primetime programming on weekends with NFL doubleheaders to prevent DVR issues when overtime games cut into regularly scheduled shows. 

Here is the adjusted schedule for doubleheader days:

7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT: “60 Minutes”

8:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. CT: “Big Brother 14” (through Sept. 23) and “The Amazing Race” (starting Sept. 30)

9:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m. CT: “The Good Wife”

10:30 p.m. ET/9:30 p.m. CT: “The Mentalist”

According to the article, NFL doubleheader Sundays are: Sept. 16 and 23; Oct. 7 and 21; Nov. 4 and 18; and Dec. 2, 16 and 30. Start times in Mountain and Pacific timezones will remain unchanged.

Click here for more information on The Huffington Post.