News

Actions

NFL releases Washington Redskins 2016 schedule

Default-Image_1280x720.png
Posted at 8:52 PM, Apr 14, 2016
and last updated 2016-04-14 20:55:43-04

WASHINGTON, D.C. – The Washington Redskins’ 2016 regular season schedule is finally out! The Redskins will open the season at FedEx Field against the Pittsburgh Steelers on September 12.

The Redskins’ slot on the NFL’s Thursday night package will take place on November 24, Thanksgiving Day. The team will play against their rival, the Dallas Cowboys.

The Redskins will play against former Quarterback Robert Griffin III and the Cleveland Browns at FedExField on Sunday, October 2 at 1 p.m. The Washington Redskins announced Griffin’s release on March 7.

Check out the schedule below!

DATE OPPONENT (NETWORK) TIME (ET)
Monday, Sept. 12 vs. PITTSBURGH STEELERS (ESPN) # 7:10 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 18
vs. DALLAS COWBOYS (FOX)
1 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 25 at New York Giants (Fox) 1 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 2
vs. CLEVELAND BROWNS (CBS)
1 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 9
at Baltimore Ravens (FOX) 1 p.m.*
Sunday, Oct. 16 vs. PHILADELPHIA EAGLES (FOX) 1 p.m.*
Sunday, Oct. 23 at Detroit Lions (FOX) 1 p.m.*
Sunday, Oct. 30 at Cincinnati Bengals^ (FOX) # 9:30 a.m.
Sunday, Nov. 6 BYE
Sunday, Nov. 13 vs. MINNESOTA VIKINGS (FOX) 1 p.m.*
Sunday, Nov. 20 vs. GREEN BAY PACKERS (NBC) # 8:30 p.m.*
Thursday, Nov. 24 at Dallas Cowboys (FOX) # 4:30 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 4 at. Arizona Cardinals (FOX) 4:25 p.m.*
Sunday, Dec. 11 at Philadelphia Eagles (FOX)
1 p.m.*
Monday, Dec. 19 vs. CAROLINA PANTHERS (ESPN) # 8:30 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 24 at Chicago Bears (FOX) 1 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 1
vs. NEW YORK GIANTS (FOX) 1 p.m.*

* Subject to flexible scheduling