A look at who's on your local ballot for the Primary Election

Posted at 11:52 AM, Jun 18, 2020
and last updated 2020-06-23 06:42:55-04

The Primary Elections for Virginia are happening on June 23.

They were previously pushed back from June 9 due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Before you vote, make sure you’re registered. You can do that on the Board of Elections website. And while you’re there, check where you’re voting.

Make sure to bring your photo ID. Your driver’s license, a workplace ID or even a passport are all acceptable.

Voting is from 6 a.m. to 7 p.m., but if you are in line at 7 p.m. you can still cast your ballot.

Click here for live results on Primary Day.

Here is a look at what will be voted on locally.

US Senate Statewide Mark R. Warner (unopposed, no primary held)

U.S. Senate GOP Primary

  • Alissa Baldwin
  • Daniel Gade
  • Thomas Speciale

U.S. House Dist. 1 Dem Primary

  • Lavangelene Williams
  • Qasim Rashid

U.S. House Dist. 2 GOP Primary

  • Ben Loyola
  • Jarome Bell
  • Scott Taylor

U.S. House Dist. 3 GOP Primary

  • George Yacus
  • J. H. Downs
  • John Collick

U.S. House Dist. 4 Dem Primary

  • Cazel Levine
  • Donald McEachin

U.S. House Dist. 5 Dem Primary

  • Cameron Webb
  • Claire Russo
  • John Lesinski
  • R. D. Huffstetler

U.S. House Dist. 11 Dem Primary

  • Gerry Connolly
  • Zainab Mohsini

Click here for more resources from the Virginia Department of Elections on where to vote, when and more resources.